Countervailing Measures by Reporting Member 01/01/1995 - 30/06/2024																															
Reporting Member	1995	1996	1997	1998	1999	2000	2001	2002	2003	2004	2005	2006	2007	2008	2009	2010	2011	2012	2013	2014	2015	2016	2017	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022	2023	30/06/2024	Total
Argentina		1		2																											3
Australia							1						1			1	1	2	3		2	1	3		1		2				18
Botswana ¹							2*	2*																							*
Brazil	5									1				1								1		1	1			2			12
Canada	1					5	1			1	2		1	3	1	1	1	4	3		2	2	1	6		1	4	2	1		43
Chile						2																									2
China																2	2			2			1	1		2	1				11
Colombia																										1					1
Costa Rica										1																					1
Eswatini ¹							2*	2*																							*
European Union ²			1	2	3	11		3	2	2					1	3	2		3	2	1	1	1	1	3	3	1	3			49
India																						1	1		5	4	2	3	3		19
Japan												1																			1
Lesotho ¹							2*	2*																							*
Mexico	7										1							2		1											11
Namibia ¹							2*	2*																							*
New Zealand		1	2	1																											4
Peru	1						1		1							2						1		1							7
South Africa ³							2	2																							4
Chinese Taipei																									5						5
Türkiye															1																1
Ukraine																					1										1
United Kingdom																													2		2
United States	5	2		1	7	7	10	10	2	2		2		7	6	10	3	2	4	7	9	16	11	18	20	13	30	8	5	4	221
Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of										1																					1
Viet Nam																											1				1
Total	19	4	3	6	10	25	15	15	5	8	3	3	2	11	9	19	9	10	13	12	15	23	18	28	35	24	41	18	11	4	418

Note: All Members submitting semi-annual reports of countervailing actions are listed individually. Where listed Members take action on a customs-union-wide basis, the figures on numbers of actions are shown for the WTO Member in which the investigating authority is physically located. To avoid multiple-counting, the numbers for the other reporting customs union members are reported with asterisks. See footnotes for details.

1 Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia

To avoid multiple-counting, the row for this Member reports numbers with asterisks, as the countervailing actions that it notified are the same as those identified in respect of South Africa and operate at the level of the Southern African Customs Union.

2 European Union

All countervaling actions notified by the European Union operate EU-wide, i.e., in respect of all EU member States, which do not notify individually. For the purposes of this table, as of 1 January 2021, the European Union is counted as 27 member States.

3 South Africa All countervailing actions notified by South Africa operate at the level of the Southern African Customs Union, i.e., also in respect of Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia.