ITA: List of participants

(as of 19 May 2017)

The ITA currently has 53 participants representing 82 WTO members. The European Union is counted as one, as is the customs union between Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

Participant	Date of participation
Afghanistan	19 March 2014
Albania	28 September 1999
Australia	26 March 1997
Bahrain, Kingdom of	16 July 2003
Canada	26 March 1997
China	24 April 2003
Colombia	27 March 2012
Costa Rica	26 March 1997
Dominican Republic	7 July 2006
Egypt	24 April 2003
El Salvador	20 May 1997
European Union	26 March 1997
Austria	26 March 1997
Belgium	26 March 1997
Bulgaria	1 January 2007
Croatia	28 September 1999
Cyprus	3 October 2000
Czech Republic	26 March 1997
Denmark	26 March 1997
Estonia	26 March 1997
Finland	26 March 1997
France	26 March 1997
Germany	26 March 1997
Greece	26 March 1997
Hungary	1 May 2004
Ireland	26 March 1997
Italy	26 March 1997
Latvia	24 February 1999
Lithuania	6 July 1999
Luxembourg	26 March 1997
Malta	1 May 2004
Netherlands	26 March 1997
Poland	26 March 1997
Portugal	26 March 1997
Romania	26 March 1997
Slovak Republic	26 March 1997
Slovenia	14 June 2000
Spain	26 March 1997
Sweden	26 March 1997
United Kingdom	26 March 1997

Participant	Date of participation
Georgia	28 September 1999
Guatemala	22 December 2005
Honduras	20 October 2005
Hong Kong, China	26 March 1997
Iceland	26 March 1997
India	26 March 1997
Indonesia	26 March 1997
Israel	26 March 1997
Japan	26 March 1997
Jordan	17 December 1999
Kazakhstan	27 July 2015
Korea, Republic of	26 March 1997
Kuwait, State of	13 September 2010
Kyrgyz Republic	24 February 1999
Macao, China	26 March 1997
Malaysia	26 March 1997
Mauritius	6 July 1999
Moldova, Republic of	29 November 2001
Montenegro	9 July 2012
Morocco	14 November 2003
New Zealand	26 March 1997
Nicaragua	20 October 2005
Norway	26 March 1997
Oman	22 November 2000
Panama	23 June 1998
Peru	13 November 2008
Philippines	25 April 1997
Qatar	3 July 2013
Russian Federation	13 September 2013
Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of	20 October 2005
Seychelles	17 October 2014
Singapore	26 March 1997
Switzerland-Liechtenstein	26 March 1997
Chinese Taipei	26 March 1997
Tajikistan	2 March 2013
Thailand	26 March 1997
Turkey	26 March 1997
Ukraine	24 January 2008
United Arab Emirates	10 March 2007
United States	26 March 1997
Viet Nam	6 September 2006

Notes: In 1997, when the European Union became an ITA Participant, it had 15 member states: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom. The following economies joined the ITA individually in 1997: Czech Republic, Estonia, Poland, Romania and Slovak Republic. Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania and Slovenia joined in or after 1998. Hungary and Malta joined the ITA through the EU enlargement in 2004.