Acknowledgements

The *World Trade Report 2022* was prepared under the general responsibility and guidance of Anabel González and Jean-Marie Paugam, WTO Deputy Directors-General, and was coordinated by José-Antonio Monteiro and Ankai Xu.

Director-General Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Chef de Cabinet Bright Okogu, Yuvan Beejadhur and Trineesh Biswas from the Office of the Director-General, Robert Koopman, former Director of the Economic Research and Statistics Division, and Aik Hoe Lim, Director of the Trade and Environment Division, provided valuable advice and guidance.

The lead authors of the report are Marc Bacchetta, Eddy Bekkers, Cosimo Beverelli, Mateo Ferrero, Emmanuelle Ganne, John Hancock, Rainer Lanz, José-Antonio Monteiro, Roberta Piermartini, Daniel Ramos and Ankai Xu. Other authors are Absar Ali, Antonia Carzaniga, Svetlana Chobanova, Lory Iunius, Jonathan Hepburn, Thomas Kräuchi, Juneyoung Lee, Kathryn Lundquist, Sajal Mathur, Hanh Nguyen, Yves Renouf, Victor Stolzenburg, Enxhi Tresa, Ayse Nihal Yilmaz, Khadija Zaidi and Ruosi Zhang.

Other written contributions were provided by Marc Auboin, Christophe Degain, Peter Donelan, Kartikeya Garg, Simon Hess, Gergana Kiskinova, Katharina Laengle, Reto Malacrida, Jeanne Metivier, Marie Isabelle Pellan, Philippe Pelletier, Rishab Raturi, Melvin Spreij, Ludivine Tamiotti, Antony Taubman, Jessyca Van Weelde and Xiaoping Wu.

The following colleagues in the WTO Secretariat provided valuable written comments on drafts of the report: Ratnakar Adhikari, Antonia Carzaniga, Mireille Cossy, Violeta Gonzalez, Ulla Kask, Arne Klau, Gabrielle Marceau, Clarisse Morgan, Juan Pablo Moya Hoyos, Marie Isabelle Pellan, Cédric Pene, Michael Roberts, Stela Rubinova, Melvin Spreij, Karsten Steinfatt, Sainabou Taal, Antony Taubman, Cristian Ugarte and Xiaoping Wu. Valuable research assistance was provided by Francesco Bellelli, Basile Feller, Tracy Frei, Benjamin Ignoto, Socrates Kraido Majune and Xiao Yang.

External contributions were received from Daniel C. Esty (Yale Law School), Danae Kyriakopoulou (London School of Economics and Political Science), Sophie Punte (We Mean Business Coalition) and Gauri Singh (International Renewable Energy Agency). Background research were also received from the following WTO Chairs, in coordination with Mustapha Sadni Jallab and with support from Sandra Rossier of the Knowledge and Information Management, Academic Outreach and WTO Chairs Programme Division: Soledad Aguilar (Latin American Faculty of Social Sciences), Osman Gulseven (Sultan Qaboos University), Nada Hazem, Myriam Ramzy and Chahir Zaki (Cairo University), Sufian Jusoh (National University of Malaysia), Zhang Lei and Jiang Yue (University of International Business and Economics), Thuto Lucy Matobo (National University of Lesotho) and Boopen Seetanah (University of Mauritius).

The following individuals from outside the WTO Secretariat also provided useful comments on early drafts of the report: Rolando Avendano, Magnus Benzie, Chad Bown, Paul Brenton, Vicky Chemutai, Brian R. Copeland, Rob Dellink, Klaus Desmet, Yann Duval, Koffi Aseye Makafui Elitcha, Robert J. R. Elliott, Daniel C. Esty, Marco Fugazza, Ian Douglas Gillson, Christian Gollier, Jean-Marie Grether, Stephane Hallegatte, Katy Harris, Dirk Heine, Bernard Hoekman, Michael Jakob, Euijin Jung, Stephen Karingi, Alexander Kasterine, Alexey Kravchenko, Vesile Kulacoglu, Bruno Lanz, Jia Li, Jeremy Lucchetti, Tatiana S. Manolova, Nicole Mathys, Jason McCormack, Nanno Mulder, Hildegunn Kyvik Nordås, Ralph Ossa, Joseph Pryor, Bernard Sinclair-Desgagné, Ronald Steenblik, Aleksandar Stojanov, Shawn W. Tan, Mara Tayag, Robert Teh, Shunta Yamaguchi and Irina Zodrow.

Gratitude is also due to the speakers of the World Trade Report 2022 Webinar Series on Trade and Climate Change for their insightful presentations: Brian R. Copeland, Klaus Desmet, Katy Harris, Maria Huge-Brodin, Jenny Minier, Joseph Sarkis, Misato Sato, Joseph S. Shapiro, Bernard Sinclair-Desgagné and Tatiana S. Manolova. Special thanks also go to Isabelle Albrow Gerard, Carole Boureux, Viktoriya Lazorenko and Anne Lescure for helping with the organization of the webinars.

José-Antonio Monteiro and Ankai Xu of the Economic Research and Statistics Division managed the drafting of the Report. The text production of the Report was managed by Diana Dent and Anne Lescure of the Economic Research and Statistics Division. The production of the Report was managed by Anthony Martin and Helen Swain of the Information and External Relations Division. William Shaw and Helen Swain edited the report. Gratitude is also due to the translators in the Language and Documentation Services Division for the high quality of their work.