

FORUM ON WTO ACCESSIONS

ACCESSION-RELATED TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE AND CAPACITY-BUILDING

ATTENDING PARTICIPANTS

Thursday, 13 July 2017

9:00-11:00, Room E

1. LIST OF INVITED PARTNER INSTITUTIONS

	INSTITUTION	NAME AND EMAIL ADDRESS
1	Advisory Centre on WTO Law (ACWL)	Ms. Tatiana Yanguas,
1.		Counsel
2.	Enhanced Integrated Framework (EIF)	Ms. Daria Shatskova,
		Programme Officer
3.	Graduate Institute	Mr. Joost Pauwelyn
Э.		Professor of International Law
	UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)	Ms. Mia Mikic,
4.		Director of Trade, Investment and
		Innovation Division
	The United Nations Economic and Social Commission for West Asia (ESCWA)	Mr. Adel Al-Ghaberi,
5.		First Economic Affairs Officer,
		Regional Integration Section
	Islamic Development Bank (IDB)	Mr. Elmostafa Aitamor,
6.		Senior Cooperation Specialist
		Cooperation & Resources Mobilization
		Department
	International Trade Centre (ITC)	Ms. Victoria Simon,
7.		Trade Facilitation and Policy for Business
		Division of Market Development
8.	Swedish National Board of Trade (SNBT)	Ms. Anna Stellinger,
0.		Director General
9.	Standards and Trade Development Facility (STDF)	Mr. Melvin Spreij,
		Counsellor
10.	Trade and Investment Advocacy Fund 2 (TAF 2)	Mr Petteri Lammi
10.		Director – Quality and Results
11.	World Bank (WB)	Mr. Pierre Sauve,
		Senior Trade Specialist
		+
		Mr. Paul Brenton,
		Lead Economist
12.	World Trade Organization (WTO), ITTC Division	Mr Samer Seif El Yazal,
		Head of Desk

2. LIST OF INVITED BILATERAL PARTNERS

	WTO MEMBER
1.	Brazil
2.	Cambodia
3.	China
4.	European Union
5.	India
6.	Japan
7.	Liberia
8.	Norway
9.	Peru
10.	Portugal
11.	Singapore
12.	Tajikistan
13.	Thailand
14.	United Kingdom
15.	United States
16.	Yemen

3. ACCEDING GOVERNMENTS

	ACCEDING GOVERNMENT
1.	Algeria
2.	Azerbaijan
3.	Bahamas
4.	Belarus
5.	Bosnia and Herzegovina
6.	Comoros
7.	Ethiopia
8.	Iran
9.	Iraq
10.	Somalia
11.	Sudan
12.	Timor-Leste